Quote

Sojourn

When I returned from my sojourn
They asked the expected
To which I replied
I was chilling on a star
A star they inquired?
Yes, the rooftop of a star I exclaimed.
A star so brilliant,
It bathed me in its grace.
The rooftop of a star?
Their voices rose in unison.
The arches of their eyebrows jumped.
Their eyes sparkled with a dash of bewilderment.
And the sound of curiosity,
That escaped their vocal codes,
Cracked the mirrors which hid them
Cracks so deep,
That would forever remain etched
Into the vanity of all affairs.

Leave a Reply

