coming back to life

I thought its enough! I haven’t written much and the times that I have managed to, only rows and rows of depressing posts have come up on this page. Today it struck me that maybe its my lifeless posts that has driven all the readers away :/

Hence I have come out of my melancholic mask and jumped into the colours of life. *splash* I have also uploaded a picture of the ‘happy smileys’ in the spirit of change. At the start of the year, I promised myself to write like crazy but as evident I have failed rather obviously. Its the end of march and here I m with only a handful of posts and writings.

‘Coming back to life’ should be a ‘monumental’ event, at least this declaration calls for a PROPER gay (used as an adjective) post. HAPPY in other words. However, happiness it seems doesnt spread as fast as poison does. hmmm totally out of my gray matter i will just type about some randomness around me. Ahh the word ‘random’, saves our ass every time no other words come to our minds.

Sania mirza weds Shoaib Malik. For those of you who don’t have even an iota of interest in sports, the former is an Indian tennis player while the latter is a Pakistani (humara apna as we would claim on such merry occasions) cricket player. Ya so they are getting married to EACH OTHER. so whats the big deal? yesterday night surfing all news channels i thought is this the first time two cross border people are getting married?And for some odd reason people thought that their marriage is going to set things right between India and Pakistan. Its just two people getting tying the knot into a new relationship, what does that have to do with the big political agendas?

Since we have come to the topic of matrimony, this reminds me that my friends here and there are getting married. A friend’s wedding is just two days away which is a good thing but also a sad thing. Good thing she is going to Amreeka and bad because the entire shadi business is making me emotional :/ By the way I’m not the one who stands with a tissue in her hand, sobbing on weddings. I’ m just me, kind of unconcerned to the feelings of the bride :$

Next thing on my mind is the blog awards competition. the competition seems promising but the sad part is that a) i got to know of it quite late and b) none of my followers or readers nominated me :/ not that i own a fantastic blog that would be remembered but still !! :p Alright enough of my complaining :p

With summers at our doors and fans switched on, load shedding is on its extreme. one of my ‘summer resolutions’ was that i wont say a word on the never ending horrible age of load shedding. *sigh* ya well dont expect me to write any further of this topic, didnt i just mention my resolution? :p

hail randomness and hail writers’ block ! ugh !

11 thoughts on “coming back to life

  1. this post is giving me an idea that you wanna sum up many small things in just one post.

    As far as Sania/Shoaib are concerned I think Mr. S.Malik is really a talented man πŸ˜› [Banday may talent hay :D]

    I' m just me, kind of unconcerned to the feelings of the bride why?

  2. MJ says:

    ali, thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

    desi, :/ i know !!! somehow i just fall short of words :s

    zee, hehehe actually i had no idea what my post should be about so i opted for the saver 'random' trick :p hmm haan hes talented…i didnt say about his talents i was just amused by people's reaction. one lady on t.v went on to say 'we are honoured that india's princess is coming home..' :s

  3. welcome back :p remember me ??? that lone blogger :p damn alot has changed, your got 39 followers…and you should get the award whatever that is becausee…ab to tumara blog is awesome i'm jealoussssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  4. MJ says:

    nadia n smiley thank you !! and ya smiley :/ i know i seriously need to write more!!!!!!!!!!!!! m glad u came to my blog πŸ˜€

    sami, :/

    mha, hahaa nothing to be jealous of :p

Leave a Reply

